Russia World Cup 2018 Everything To Know

The 2018 Russia world cup will begin in less than 100 days, so it is time to review the most important event in football.

The tournament, which on this occasion will be held in one of the great giants of the world, will be the 21st edition.

Image result for fifa 2018 world cup groups

Get the (a)Russia FIFA World Cup Hard Cover Album plus 2 sticker boxes (b)World Cup Wall Chart Poster, (c)FIFA Official Licensed Size 5 Ball (d)Adidas Soccer World Cup Emblem T-Shirt :

CALENDAR

Brazil World Cup Opening Ceremony

The group stage will begin on June 14, 2018 , that day Russia will debut in its World Cup against Saudi Arabia, and end on the 28th of the same month.

The round of 16 will start two days later and will continue for four days, from June 30 to July 3.

The quarterfinals will be played between July 6 and 7, the semifinals on 10 and 11 of the same month, and the World Cup will end on July 15 with the grand final .

Group A – Russia World Cup

Thursday, June 14: Russia vs. Saudi Arabia (18:00 local time, 10:00 in Mexico, Peru and Colombia, 12:00 in Argentina, 11:00 in Chile and 17:00 in Spain), Luzhniki Olympic Stadium, Moscow

Friday, June 15: Egypt vs. Uruguay (17:00 local time, 07:00 in Mexico, Peru and Colombia, 09:00 in Argentina, 08:00 in Chile and 14:00 in Spain), Yekaterinburg Arena, Yekaterinburg

Tuesday, June 19: Russia vs. Egypt (21:00 local time, 13:00 in Mexico, Colombia and Peru, 14:00 in Chile, 15:00 in Argentina, 20:00 in Spain), Zenit Arena, St. Petersburg



Wednesday, June 20: Uruguay vs. Saudi Arabia (18:00 local time, 10:00 from Mexico, Colombia and Peru, 11:00 from Chile, 12:00 from Argentina and 17:00 from Spain), Rostov Arena, Rostov-on-Don

Monday, June 25: Uruguay vs. Russia (18:00 local time *, 09:00 in Mexico, Colombia and Peru, 10:00 in Chile, 11:00 in Argentina and 16:00 in Spain), Samara Arena stadium, Samara

Monday, June 25: Saudi Arabia vs. Egypt (17:00 local time, 09:00 in Mexico, Colombia and Peru, 10:00 in Chile, 11:00 in Argentina and 16:00 in Spain), Volgograd Arena, Volgograd

* The matches will be played simultaneously, but the schedule differs because the venues are located in different spindles

B Group – Russia World Cup

Friday, June 15: Iran vs. Morocco (18:00 local time, 16:00 in Spain, 10:00 in Peru, Mexico and Colombia, 11:00 in Chile and 12:00 in Argentina), Zenit Arena, St. Petersburg

Friday, June 15: Portugal vs. Spain (21:00 local time, 19:00 in Spain, 13:00 in Peru, Mexico and Colombia, 14:00 in Chile and 15:00 in Argentina), Fisht stadium, Sochi

Wednesday, June 20: Portugal vs. Morocco (15:00 local time, 07:00 in Peru, Mexico and Colombia, 08:00 in Chile, 09:00 in Argentina, 14:00 in Spain):, Luzhniki Olympic stadium, Moscow

Wednesday, June 20: Iran vs. Spain (21:00 local time, 20:00 in Spain, 13:00 in Mexico, Colombia and Peru, 14:00 in Chile and 15:00 in Argentina), Kazan Arena, Kazan



Monday, June 25: Iran vs. Portugal (21:00 local time *, 20:00 in Spain, 13:00 in Mexico, Colombia and Peru, 14:00 in Chile and 15:00 in Argentina), Mordovia Arena stadium, Saransk

Monday, June 25: Spain vs. Morocco (20:00 local time *, 20:00 in Spain, 13:00 in Mexico, Colombia and Peru, 14:00 in Chile and 15:00 in Argentina), Arena Baltika Stadium, Kaliningrad

* The matches will be played simultaneously, but the schedule differs because the venues are located in different spindles

Group C- Russia World Cup 2018

Group C - Russia world cup 2018

Saturday June 16: France vs. Australia (13:00 local time, 05:00 in Peru, Mexico and Colombia, 6:00 in Chile, 7:00 in Argentina and 12:00 in Spain), Kazan Arena, Kazan

Saturday, June 16: Peru vs. Denmark (19:00 local time, 11:00 from Peru, Mexico and Colombia, 12:00 from Chile, 13:00 from Argentina and 18:00 from Spain), Mordovia Arena stadium, Saransk

Thursday, June 21: Denmark vs. Australia (16:00 local time, 7:00 in Peru, Mexico and Colombia, 08:00 in Chile, 09:00 in Argentina and 14:00 in Spain), Samara Arena stadium, Samara

Thursday, June 21: France vs. Peru (20:00 local time, 10:00 from Peru, Mexico and Colombia, 11:00 from Chile, 12:00 from Argentina and 17:00 from Spain), Ekaterinburg Arena, Yekaterinburg

Tuesday, June 26: Denmark vs. France (17:00 local time, 09:00 in Peru, Mexico and Colombia, 10:00 in Chile, 11:00 in Argentina and 16:00 in Spain), Luzhniki Olympic Stadium, Moscow

Tuesday, June 26: Australia vs. Peru (17:00 local time, 09:00 in Peru, Mexico and Colombia, 10:00 in Chile, 11:00 in Argentina and 16:00 in Spain), Fisht Stadium, Sochi

Group D – Russia World Cup

Group D - Russia world Cup 2018

Saturday June 16: Argentina vs. Iceland (16:00 local time, 10:00 from Argentina, 08:00 from Mexico, Colombia and Peru, 09:00 from Chile and 15:00 from Spain), Otkrytie Arena, Moscow

Saturday June 16: Croatia vs. Nigeria (21:00 local time, 16:00 Argentina, 14:00 Mexico, Colombia and Peru, 15:00 Chile and 21:00 Spain), Arena Baltika stadium, Kaliningrad

Thursday, June 21: Argentina vs. Croatia (21:00 local time, 15:00 in Argentina, 13:00 in Mexico, Colombia and Peru, 14:00 in Chile and 20:00 in Spain), Nizhni Novogorod stadium, Nizhni Novogorod

Friday, June 22: Nigeria vs. Iceland (18:00 local time, 12:00 from Argentina, 11:00 from Chile, 10:00 from Mexico, Colombia and Peru, 17:00 from Spain) :, Volgograd Arena, Volgograd

Tuesday June 26: Nigeria vs. Argentina (21:00 local time, 15:00 in Argentina, 13:00 in Mexico, Colombia and Peru, 14:00 in Chile and 20:00 in Spain), Zenit Arena, St. Petersburg

Tuesday, June 26: Iceland vs. Croatia (21:00 local time, 15:00 in Argentina, 13:00 in Mexico, Colombia and Peru, 14:00 in Chile and 20:00 in Spain), Rostov Arena, Rostov-on-Don

Group E – Russia World Cup

Group E - Russia World Cup 2018

Sunday, June 17: Costa Rica vs. Serbia (16:00 local time, 10:00 from Argentina, 08:00 from Mexico, Colombia and Peru, 09:00 from Chile and 15:00 from Spain), Samara Arena

Sunday June 17: Brazil vs. Switzerland (21:00 local time, 16:00 in Argentina, 14:00 in Mexico, Colombia and Peru, 15:00 in Chile and 21:00 in Spain), Rostov Arena

Friday, June 22: Brazil vs. Costa Rica (3:00 PM local time); 07:00 from Mexico, Colombia and Peru; 08:00 in Chile, 09:00 in Argentina and 14:00 in Spain), St. Petersburg Stadium

Friday, June 22: Serbia vs. Switzerland (20:00, local time, 13:00 in Mexico, Colombia and Peru, 14:00 in Chile, 15:00 in Argentina and 20:00 in Spain), Kaliningrad stadium

Wednesday, June 27: Serbia vs. Brazil (21:00 local time, 13:00 in Mexico, Colombia and Peru, 14:00 in Chile, 15:00 in Argentina and 20:00 in Spain), Spartak’s stadium

Wednesday, June 27: Switzerland vs. Costa Rica (9pm, local time, 1pm in Mexico, Colombia and Peru, 2pm in Chile, 3pm in Argentina and 8pm in Spain), Nizhny Novgorod Stadium

Group F – Russia World Cup

Group F - Russia World Cup 2018

Sunday June 17: Germany vs. Mexico (18:00 local time, 10:00 from Mexico, Colombia and Peru, 11:00 from Chile, 12:00 from Argentina and 17:00 from Spain), Luzhnikí stadium

Monday, June 18: Sweden vs. Korea (3pm local time, 7am in Mexico, Colombia and Peru, 8am in Chile, 9am in Argentina and 2pm in Spain), Nizhny Novgorod Stadium

Saturday, June 23: Germany vs. Sweden (21:00, local time, 13:00 in Mexico, 14:00 in Chile, 15:00 in Argentina and 20:00 in Spain), Fisht Stadium (Sochi)

Saturday, June 23: Korea vs. Mexico (18:00, local time, 10:00 from Mexico, 11:00 from Chile, 12:00 from Argentina and 17:00 from Spain), Rostov Arena

Wednesday, June 27: Korea vs. Germany (17:00 local time *, 09:00 in Mexico, Colombia and Peru, 10:00 in Chile, 11:00 in Argentina and 16:00 in Spain), Kazan Arena stadium

Wednesday, June 27: Mexico vs. Sweden (17:00 local time *, 09:00 in Mexico, Colombia and Peru, 10:00 in Chile, 11:00 in Argentina and 16:00 in Spain), Yekaterinburg Arena stadium

* The matches will be played simultaneously, but the schedule differs because the venues are located in different spindles

Group G – Russia World Cup

Group G - Russia World Cup 

Monday, June 18: Belgium vs. Panama (17:00 local time, 10:00 from Mexico, Colombia and Peru, 11: 00 from Chile, 12:00 from Argentina and 17:00 from Spain), Fisht stadium (Sochi)

Monday June 18: Tunisia vs. England (21:00 local time, 13:00 in Mexico, Colombia and Peru, 14:00 in Chile, 15:00 in Argentina and 20:00 in Spain), Volvogrado Arena stadium

Saturday, June 23: Belgium vs. Tunisia (15:00 local time, 07:00 in Mexico, Colombia and Peru, 08:00 in Chile, 09:00 in Argentina and 14:00 in Spain), Spartak’s stadium

Sunday, June 24: England vs. Panama (15:00 local time, 07:00 in Mexico, Colombia and Peru: 08:00 in Chile, 09:00 in Argentina and 14:00 in Spain), Nizhny Novgorod Stadium

Thursday, June 28: England vs. Belgium (20:00 local time *, 13:00 in Mexico, Colombia and Peru, 14:00 in Chile, 15:00 in Argentina and 20:00 in Spain), Kaliningrad stadium

Thursday, June 28: Panama vs. Tunisia (9pm, local time *, 1pm in Mexico, Colombia and Peru, 2pm in Chile, 3pm in Argentina and 20pm in Spain), Mordovia Arena stadium

* The matches will be played simultaneously, but the schedule differs because the venues are located in different spindles

Group H – Russia World Cup

Group H - Russia World Cup

Tuesday, June 19: Poland vs. Senegal (18:00 local time, 10:00 from Colombia, Mexico and Peru, 11:00 from Chile, 12:00 from Argentina and 17:00 from Spain), Spartak’s stadium

Tuesday, June 19: Colombia vs. Japan (15:00 local time, 7:00 in Colombia, Mexico and Peru, 08:00 in Chile, 09:00 in Argentina and 14:00 in Spain), Mordovia Arena stadium

Sunday, June 24: Japan vs. Senegal (20:00, local time, 10:00 from Colombia, 11:00 from Chile, 12:00 from Argentina and 17:00 from Spain), Ekaterinburg Arena stadium

Sunday, June 24: Poland vs. Colombia (9:00 p.m., local time, 1:00 p.m. of Colombia, 2:00 p.m. of Chile, 3:00 p.m. of Argentina and 8:00 p.m. of Spain), Kazan Arena.



Thursday June 28: Japan vs. Poland (17:00 local time *, 9:00 in Colombia, Mexico and Peru, 10:00 in Chile, 11:00 in Argentina and 16:00 in Spain), Volvogrado Arena stadium

Thursday, June 28: Senegal vs. Colombia (18:00 local time *, 9:00 from Colombia, Mexico and Peru, 10:00 from Chile, 11:00 from Argentina and 16:00 from Spain)), Samara Arena stadium

* The matches will be played simultaneously, but the schedule differs because the venues are located in different spindles

SELECTIONS THAT DEBUT  WORLDWIDE

Two are the selections that will be released in Russia in World Cup :

Panama (CONCACAF)
Iceland (UEFA)

THE STADIUMS

Kazan Arena Russia

As in each World Cup, one of the attractions of the competition is to see the appearance of the stadiums where the matches are played. Some are already prepared, others are being reformed when there is less than a year left for the beginning of the commotion.


WHAT TIME DIFFERENCE IS THERE IN RUSSIA
These are the schedules of the World Cup venues: Rostov (GMT + 3), Kaliningrad (GMT + 2), Moscow, St. Petersburg, Volgograd, Sochi, Kazan, Saransk and Nizhny Novgorod (GMT + 3), Samara (GMT + 4) and Yekaterinburg (GMT + 5) .

TICKETS for Russia World Cup 2018
For the moment they can only be purchased through the official website of the world football governing body (es.fifa.com/tickets) and will be divided into three parts: tickets for a match, tickets to follow a selection and tickets to a venue. The tickets went on sale on September 14, 2017 and will have different stages of sale.

RUSSIA WORLD CUP Ticket sale

ELIMINATED

A review of the long list of countries that will not be in the big event. Probably the spectacular that has the road to the 2018 World Cup Russia is that the countries that intend to enter the big event are so many that, when finally the group of 32 classified, the feeling is great.

STARS THAT WILL NOT PLAY THE WORLD

Alexis Sanchez VS Brazil

Some of the world’s biggest soccer stars will not be present in Russia because they did not qualify for the event. A long list in which names such as Gareth Bale, Robben, Alexis Sánchez, Aubameyang …

FINAL MATCH – Russia World Cup 2018

world

The 2018 World Cup final will be played on Sunday, July 15, at 23 in Spain (18 from Argentina and Chile, 14 from Colombia and Mexico). The match will be held at the Luzhniki Olympic Stadium in Moscow, with a capacity for 81,000 people and one of the twelve courts where the tournament will be played.

Russia World Cup T shirt

A review of the models that were filtered in recent days. Get a design for the World Cup below!

PET

Zabivaka 2018

Zabivaka is the mascot of the 2018 World Cup Russia. He is a nice wolf who won a tiger and a cat by the hand. All the creations were based on the contributions of the 51,000 young Russians who participated in an online survey, where they chose their preferred characteristics for the official mascot, on a creative journey that began in May 2015.



BALL for Russia World Cup 2018

Adidas Telstar 18

The Telstar 18 is the work of Adidas, multinational responsible for distributing the World Cup balls since 1970. This model is, precisely, a nod to that first ball of the 1970 World Cup held in Mexico, which was also called Telstar.

This is How the Wold Cup History Began

And one day the World Cup was born. One day they all agreed, or almost all, to give shape to football, to the appointment that excites the world, to the ecumenical spectacle that nobody wants to miss. Nobody, not the lady who did not see a single party in the last four years.

 

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.